My Renault FAQs
Learn all about My Renault. Here you'll find answers to the most frequently asked questions to help you make the most of My Renault and its services.
frequently asked questions
My Renault FAQs

What should I do if I sell my car?

When you resell your car, remember to delete your personal data.

You simply need to reset your multimedia system from the administrator profile (first account created in the car) by following the steps below:

  • from Vehicle mode, go to Settings, then System, and finally Reset options.
  • tap on Restore factory settings then Reset and restore the factory configuration.

Remember to also delete your vehicle from your My Renault account by following the instructions below:

  • log in to your My Renault ¹ account,
  • select the vehicle in question in your virtual garage,
  • click on Delete this vehicle and indicate that you have sold your vehicle. 

Finally, remind the new buyer of the remaining free period (available in your account at My Renault, under the "Contracts" section).

¹  To use My Renault app you need a smartphone with compatible iOS or Android operating system.  Download the free My Renault app and create an account.  Synchronise or pair My Renault to your vehicle.  Synchronising or pairing should only be done when the car is parked safely.  Services may be subject to mobile network coverage and additional charges.  Users should follow road safety regulations when using the services and always be in control of the vehicle. For further information, visit My Renault.